Remove a macOS user's from ability to decrypt FileVault disk

WARNING: don’t do this unless it’s for a secondary user on your Mac. This will prevent any user from decrypting your FileVault, which means if you do this with the only user on your Mac, you just lost all of your data.

sudo fdesetup remove -user username

This article was updated on 2023-01-26

I'm nabeards. I'm a full stack JavaScript developer. I travel full time, a.k.a., Professional Wanderer, a.k.a., Digital Nomad.